Fundraising fun!

Nov. 3, 2011:

I wanted to give you all a quick update on how my fundraising’s been going for my YCI project in Guyana. It’s been almost a month since I last emailed you, and a lot has changed since then!!!

I am SO happy to say that I am currently at $1,335 of $3,900!!!!!! That’s just under 35%!!! I really do appreciate the support and want to extend a HUGE thank you to everyone who’s donated so far!!! Because of the donations I received, I was able to meet my first fundraising deadline of $1,250 by Oct. 31st! What a relief that was!!! And what a wonderful feeling to know that I have such a great support network!

Every few weeks, Youth Challenge International requests that I submit another portion of my fundraising, just to ensure that I am on track and continually working towards my goal. My next deadline is Nov. 14, and I am required to submit $2,250 by then! That means I am only $915 away from reaching my goal!!! If any of you were still thinking of donating, but have simply forgotten about it, consider this email your saving grace!!! (Hehehe – yes, I am kidding). However, if you did want to donate and are able to at this point, I would be very grateful if you could help me reach my second deadline!

Again, here is the link to my fundraising page. Please let me know if you have any questions for me or if you want some more information! I would be happy to share it with you.

Right now I am in the process of planning a fundraiser with some of the other volunteers on my project who live in Ottawa, so I will be sure to let you know about those when I have settled the details! Hopefully some of you may be able to make it out! I will do my best to make it a fun-filled evening and one that is worth attending!

Take care and thanks again everyone!

Love Allison

Categories: Guyana, Travel | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Allison Burney

"To live will be an awfully big adventure." - Peter Pan

ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

home hopper

“Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tales of a Travel Addict

Wandering the world one country at a time

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

The 100 Greatest Books Challenge

A journey from one end of the bookshelf to the other

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Anne Peterson

I write stories and goosebump poetry

